James Naigus

Toward Eternity

Toward Eternity was commissioned by the Collegiate Commissions Project (CCP) in 2019. The title comes from the last two words of the poem “Because I could not stop for Death” by Emily Dickinson.

Click here for the Collegiate Commisisons Project website

The piece will be publically available on May 1, 2020.

Members of the consortium include:

Erik Shinn | York Symphony Orchestra, staff
Joshua Bynum | University of Georgia
Peter Ellefson | Indiana University
Bruce Faske | Arkansas State University
Joseph Frye | University of Tennessee at Martin
Jason Hausback | Missouri State University
Stephen Ivany | East Carolina University
Shelby Kifer | The University of Tulsa
Brittany Lasch | Bowling Green State University
Christian Paarup | Richland College
Robert Parker | Bradley University
Brent Phillips | Baylor University
Dan Satterwhite | Lynn University
Nick Sullivan | University of Lethbridge
Sterling Tanner | The Ohio State University
Matt Neff in honor of Bruce Tychinski | University of Delaware
Seth Vatt | Richland College
Russ Zokaites | Morehead State University